Diamond in the sky

two-angels

(picture courtesy, facebook)

In my childhood,

My Grandma told me,

There are Angels.

They visit earth once in a while.

And they collect tears from sorrowful hearts

in  heavenly bottles,

And in lonely nights of deep sigh,

They will shower it back…..

these tears as  sparkling diamonds of new hope….

I asked her….

When will I meet such an angel…?

She said,

Dont you see the sparkling diamonds in the sky?

“yes”….

“To see the angels…..

Dear, wait…with a loving heart.

She will come to you..oneday in your life time.

When she comes…..

Embrace her with your loving heart”.

Then she kissed me on my forehead.

And whispered..”My precious diamond”….

I could see sparkling sky in her eyes.

“When angels visit us, we do not hear the rustle of wings, nor feel the feathery touch of the breast of a dove; but we know their presence by the love they create in our hearts”*

(*The quote courtesy, MARY BAKER EDDY, Poems by Mary Baker Eddy)

45 responses to “Diamond in the sky

Leave a Reply

