Solsbury Hill

 

 

I saw a revolutionary

He was going to be hanged

I looked into his eyes

I asked him” are you worried?”

He said”Never.I was fighting for an uncorrupted society,for uncorrupted souls”

I asked him again

“Could you withstand the pain”

He replied

“I may cry due to the physical pain

but not from my soul”

I can hear the music…..

“Climbing up on Solsbury Hill
I could see the city light
Wind was blowing, time stood still
Eagle flew out of the night
He was something to observe
Came in close, I heard a voice
Standing stretching every nerve
Had to listen had no choice
I did not believe the information

just had to trust imagination
My heart going boom boom boom
“Son,” he said “Grab your things,
I’ve come to take you home.”

(From,Solsbury Hill,Peter Gabriel)”.

Leave a Reply

