The cocoon

nils-udo2

(painting by Nils-udo)

Pleading for your art…………

It is your art……

the warmth of the strokes,

brought me into being

with tears of joy…..

You painted my  sky

placed beautiful stars in it,

and smiled as moonlight

to sleep in your lap,

to dream in  my  solitude.

With your feathery touch

 

made me regressed

into your womb,

knowing no threat…

in the silent,still water.

Let me dip my face

in your canvas of  caress,

 

as the wave foam does it on the seashore

with an unending craving….

2 responses to “The cocoon

Leave a Reply

