The divine fire

divine-anonymity-matthew-schwartz

(art by-matthew schwartz)

whenever I pray,genuinly

whenever I listen to a good music

I am getting an unusual feeling…….

As something is burning in my heart….

This burning is totaly different in its quality,

it is like a “cool” burning…..

melting my heart.

The people says it is the work of holy spirit,

if it is so,I am blessed and,

let me sing……

Hallelujah”

with a cheerful heart.

(Exodus3:2,3 There the angel of the Lord appeared to him in flames of fire from within a bush. Moses saw that though the bush was on fire it did not burn up.  So Moses thought, “I will go over and see this strange sight—why the bush does not burn up.”)

16 thoughts on “The divine fire

      1. In my haste to trash the recent blog, I did not make a list of the people I wanted to reconnect with/Follow–and now I’m bleary-eyed trying to find some of them. Mostly I’m having trouble locating another Indian gentleman, a spiritual believer like us–I could never use his name as there were letters I dared not guess at how to pronounce! Perhaps I will stumble upon him miraculously–it does happen, a little gift from God 🙂 But of course, you I didn’t have difficulty finding, as I’d bookmarked a couple of your poems.

      2. Most welcome–and Hurrah! I’ve found the poem I was looking for (yours), so I can work on a poem…. I’ve cleaned house, moving furniture all day, and now I have my reward!! 🙂

      3. Your prayer is a gift, and the affirmation of hope as well–thank you so much. I will try to “take courage and be of good cheer” 🙂

      4. Thanks for asking…I’m never sure how to answer that question unless everything is “great”. Still struggling through depression… thanks again for caring. And you? Are you well?

Leave a Reply

