just a prayer

 

mort_23

(image from wordpress blog)

Lord

let me be a slave

to an eternal passion

to fill my soul with love

 

Lord,

let my prayers pierce your soul

to pour  everlasting kindness

so that I can meet her,

the embodiment of real love

Lord,

I am unable to understand her

she may be from an unknown planet

Lord,

I am longing for her,to fill in my heart

seeking in long years of silence

Lord,

now I cry out….

give me some means

to tell her that

my heart is just beating for her

Lord,

save me from this agonizing stings

of loneliness and pessimism

Lord

wrap my heart

in the  warmth of the hope

“someday I would meet her”

-face to face,

to engulf into my heart.

 

 

10 responses to “just a prayer

Leave a Reply

