I cant leave you

 

16-dont-leave( image from Delawer omar paintings/

She was crawling in a bottomless pit of agony

There was nothing to hold on to

other than her wet pillows in darkness

and nothing to see other than her own bleeding heart.

The past was with full of traumas

even, love was like a kiss of Judas

She was crawling on earth of despair

nothing to climb on….

And to hear nothing other than her own helpless cry

As she started to faint in her hopelessness

on’ a wing and a prayer’….opened her eyes…

she saw a dark cloud,warm and fuzzy,

it was scary for her dubious eyes,

it came down as a deluge,

carried her away to a smoky hill

It whispered…….I have

nothing to offer other than my  own heart

but I can make you ‘walking on air’.

 

 

3 responses to “I cant leave you

  1. I love the end when you say .I have

    nothing to offer other than my own heart

    but I can make you ‘walking on air’. The feelings are very strong and moving. I enjoyed reading this poem!
    🙂

Leave a Reply

