The Child

If the -girl child- in her heart’s womb

doesnot want to go out even after  years

what the-mother-will will do…….?

and if her youngest self-girl child- keep on complaining and pulling her down

about the childhood

what she will do…..?

As the girl child keep on reminding the suffered  discrimination

even in candies provided among her siblings

and got poked mercilessly with cruel words by her  own father

‘you are not good for nothing’

-echoing still at the backyard of mind…..

What she will do with the child?..

.As the girl child keep on reminding the suffered pain…..

Who was toiling at the age of ten

for bread and butter,while her friends where playing….

At the class room, mocked by fellow students

for not learned alphabets even at the age of ten

What she will do with the child?.

who wore the same T shirt and trousers for days as the sun

And who walked miles in silence at night with a cry of the paled moon

.As the girl child keep on reminding the remenents of  discrimination    in the past

with these thoughts as   in quickening  baby-girl child- told

“I cant go out ,because I am nailed to the cross in your womb with a bleeding heart”

The mom whispered “but I cant go further with you,my child,I am tired in my worries and in my minion status….because of-your-poping-up….so

please come out and leave me alone forever,let me walk upright”

as she was trying to move’  cried to self”my child….my flush of flush..still I love you”.

(image courtesy..google image)

ordinary-pearls

Leave a Reply

